Tags

,

These are scratch built figures, 54mm size approximately. I was inspired to create the masters for these figures from AE Haswell Miller’s wonderful book, “Vanished Armies”, which is a large group of watercolor portraits of European soldiers just prior to the outbreak of World War One.
My goal was to create in miniature what is so well depicted by Miller from his firsthand observations as he travelled through the diplomatic circles of his day. Scratch built for my purpose, means these are figures where I created, or carved, my own Epoxy master figures and had them cast in pewter, or white metal. Then I modified the basic castings to depict the unit, or individual I was hoping to display. These are basically one of a kind figures inspired from a favorite book.

Sent from my iPad

